Richmond Munster Minor Hockey Association

P.O Box 1303 Richmond, Ontario K0A 2Z0



March 24, 2019

Dear Members,

The **2019 Annual General Meeting** of the **Richmond Munster Minor Hockey Association** (RMMHA) will be held on Thursday April 25, 2019 at 7:00 pm in the Dining Hall of the Agricultural Society at 6107 Perth Street.

If you registered your child with the RMMHA, whether they played for RMMHA Royals, Osgoode/Richmond Romans, Ottawa Valley Silver Seven or Upper Canada Cyclones, you are entitled to attend and vote (one vote per member) at the AGM.

The agenda includes, but may not be limited to; opening remarks, approval of minutes of the 2018 AGM and business arising, questions on director's reports from the floor, motions to be considered, new business, election of Officers and closing. To conserve time, reports will NOT be read but will be available in the hall before the meeting for review.

This is your best opportunity to express your view on the policies and day-to-day operations of minor hockey in the Richmond Munster Minor Hockey Association.

The following are the Director positions whose terms have expired or are vacant. Nominations will be accepted from the membership by email until April 10, 2019. Please ensure that nominees are aware they've been nominated and are willing to accept the nomination. Please forward nominations to Erica Leveque sec.rmmha@gmail.com.

"Volunteers do not necessarily have the time; they just have the heart." — Elizabeth Andrew

The success and operation of our association is completely run by volunteers and their passion for the sport of hockey and enhancing our children's experience. Being a part of the executive provides you the opportunity to make a difference and create change.

If you have an interest in any of these positions, and would like more information about them, please let us know.

The following positions are up for election:

- **1. Vice President, House –** *Dave Simmonds to run*
- 2. Director of Competitive Will Frenken not standing again
- 3. Assistant Director of Hockey Operations Kevin O'Brien to run
- 4. Director Risk and Safety Ron Lacroix to run
- **5. Director of Tournaments** *Kerry Visutski not standing again*
- 6. Director of Equipment Matt Covey not standing again
- **7. Secretary** *Erica Leveque not standing again*
- 8. Director of Communication & Public Relations John Kean to run
- **9.** Treasurer (one year exception) Kirstyn McGauley not standing again
- 10. Registrar (one year exception)— Adele Yamada not standing again
- **11. Ice Scheduler (one year exception)** Will McGauley not standing again
- 12. Director of Fundraising (one year exception) vacant

We look forward to seeing you at the AGM on **April 25, 2019**.